Treating Everybody Like idiots

So, I went to Arby’s drive-in window today, five roast beef sandwhiches, a curly fry with “cheese” sauce and a cherry turnover. I got my order and checked it quickly. I saw the turnover, I made sure the “cheese” sauce was there, it was right on top. There was a car behind me, so I was hurrying to get out of the way. I actually said to myself, “I’m sure whoever packed my bag can count to five”. Oh, how wrong I was!

I got home and was divying up the food, four  sandwhiches! This is becoming a trend. I can’t trust a fast food employee to get my order right. I now have to assume that everybody is an idiot and check for every item. I don’t remember ever having this problem prior to the 21st century. I guess things really were better in the olden days.

Counting to five is NOT part of the qualifications to work here

Counting to five is NOT part of the qualifications to work here

5 thoughts on “Treating Everybody Like idiots

  1. Things really were better “in the olden days”. People had pride in their work or service to the public no matter what it was. Many people either don’t want to work or they resent working…but they want a paycheck.

Leave a Reply

