Prepper Overachiever Award

The Soffitrat is apparently a member of his town’s government and is prepping his whole town!

“Now I might be able to address, again, the possibility I have been working towards.  That of a well, with a reverse osmosis purification system. 

We removed one of our surface tanks a few years ago, and made the room for just such a system.  It is on the same plot of land where our other surface tank and pump house are located.  Perfect location, with easy access.  Cinder block walls would protect it from observation and hazard.  A system like this could pay for itself in a matter of a couple of years, and insure the town’s complete (100%) autonomy.  It is the last piece of the puzzle for this place to indeed be a Citadel.  Fort Winfield. 

We have generation, surface water, land, railroad, interstate highway, state highway, and location, location, location.  On the County line between two other larger, but still small (under 14,000 pop.) agricultural towns, we are in the perfect place for an old fashioned trading post.  Think that this is out of the question?  Think again.”

Government doesn’t have to be eeeevil, not if its used as its meant to be.

2 thoughts on “Prepper Overachiever Award

  1. I don’t know all of what this guy has accomplished, but I hope that the people of his town appreciate what he’s done. Too bad there aren’t more town governments like this. Self-sufficiency is one of the key ingredients of true liberty.

    • I don’t do it for the money. I haven’t drawn a penny for 7 years! I don’t do it because of ego. I have rebuilt their infrastructure because where it was when I got here would leave me no other choice than to leave the dead bodies on my fences. I own an adjacent 60 acres. We ran off the druggies, the drunks, the felons, the still active ex-cons. Just three dead, not including a couple of natural deaths. The rest of the bad guys left on their own. People leave their keys in their cars now. We turned down a 1.4 M dollar Obama money grant and rebuilt our own waste water treatment plant by ourselves for less than $275,000. Also re-furbished the elevated and ground storage tanks and distribution water lines. Much more, but you get the idea. Although I am giving back for some of what I have taken in this life, this was not wholly some sort of oblation on my behalf.

Leave a Reply

