I’m Not The First Idiot

So, I go into the bathroom to brush my teeth. I absent mindedly grab my toothbrush and put some toothepaste on it from the small tube  on the counter. I thought it was odd that we were using a small tube instead of the regular size, but my wife had just cleaned the bathroom, maybe she found it and wanted to use it up.

I noticed the toothepaste didn’t foam much, but mostly it just tasted bad. I thought, I don’t like this brand, and reached for the tube to see what it was. Looking at the red and white tube, I thought, Cortisone, I don’t recognise that brand…Oh crap!

I washed my mouth out vigorously with water and mouthwash and hurried to the computer to consult google. I typed “brushed my teeth with” and the third auto fill was “I accidently brushed my teeth with cortisone cream”.

Apparently, I’m not the first idiot to do that.

 

cortisonetube

One thought on “I’m Not The First Idiot

Leave a Reply

