Is Libertarianism What Libertarians Think It Is? Intro

Edit to add link. Markets Not Capitalism pdf

Every blogger in the “patriot-o-sphere” seems to have their own definition of what libertarianism is. Noticing this, I decided to find out more. Through WRSA I came to Dump DC and Russell Longcore’s FRONA thought exercise. He suggested I read Markets Not Capitalism, a collection of essays from 19th century and modern libertarian philosophers.

I am going to post my thoughts on some of the essays here in an ongoing series.

So you know where I’m coming from, I am a socially conservative Christian of the small, decentralized government and States’ Rights persuasion.

Leave a Reply

